3 essential missions : care, teaching and research

The fundamental missions of the University Hospital Center of Montpellier are care, teaching and research, but also prevention, health education and the fight against social exclusion

It is organized around 13 university hospital centers grouping all medical and surgical specialties and spread over several geographical sites north-east of Montpellier :

  • Lapeyronie (bones and joints, emergencies)
  • Arnaud de Villeneuve (woman, child, heart-lung)
  • La Colombière, Balmes (gerontology)
  • Benech (administration, finance,...)
  • Saint-Eloi (digestive)
  • Gui de Chauliac (head and neck)
  • Euromédecine (logistics)